Alice & Oliver by Charles Bock | Review

A heart-breaking, page-turning, life-affirming novel about love, marriage, family, and fighting for your life, for readers of Jonathan Franzen and Meg Wolitzer. Alice Culvert is a force: passionate, independent, smart, and gorgeous, she—to her delight—attracts attention wherever she goes, even amid the buzz of mid-90s New York. In knee-high boots, with her newborn daughter, Doe, … More Alice & Oliver by Charles Bock | Review

Crushed (The Heart of Napa Series #1) by Deborah Coonts | Review

In Napa Valley, he who has the best grapes wins. And in the pursuit of perfection, dreams and hearts can be crushed. Sophia Stone is a widow on the brink of an empty nest, stuck in an unsatisfying job managing the vineyard for a mediocre Napa vintner. Faced with an uncertain future she wonders how … More Crushed (The Heart of Napa Series #1) by Deborah Coonts | Review

Mukhabarat, Baby! My Life as a Wartime Spy for the CIA by Eric Burkhart | Review, Guest Post, and Giveaway

  This is the story of a young American who would eventually fulfill his dream of becoming a CIA Case Officer, only to have a promising career cut short after having been purposely poisoned by a contact. Eric Burkhart was raised in Europe in a bilingual household, and accepted a job in Africa right out … More Mukhabarat, Baby! My Life as a Wartime Spy for the CIA by Eric Burkhart | Review, Guest Post, and Giveaway