Sandy’s Gift: Walking with the Light by William P. Dunn IV | Review

More than 15 million adults and their immediate families in America today must cope with a patient suffering from severe mental illness. In too many cases, these families cannot or do not know how to get help for their loved ones. Book Description More than 15 million adults and their immediate families in America today… More Sandy’s Gift: Walking with the Light by William P. Dunn IV | Review

Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and a Culture at Risk by JD Vance | Review

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “You will not read a more important book about America this year.“–The Economist “A riveting book.”–The Wall Street Journal “Essential reading.”—David Brooks, New York Times From a former marine and Yale Law School graduate, a powerful account of growing up in a poor Rust Belt town that offers a broader, probing look at the… More Hillbilly Elegy: A Memoir of a Family and a Culture at Risk by JD Vance | Review

Alice & Oliver by Charles Bock | Review

A heart-breaking, page-turning, life-affirming novel about love, marriage, family, and fighting for your life, for readers of Jonathan Franzen and Meg Wolitzer. Alice Culvert is a force: passionate, independent, smart, and gorgeous, she—to her delight—attracts attention wherever she goes, even amid the buzz of mid-90s New York. In knee-high boots, with her newborn daughter, Doe,… More Alice & Oliver by Charles Bock | Review

When We Were the Kennedys by Monica Wood

When We Were the Kennedys by Monica Wood Published: January 1, 2012 Publisher: Mariner Books Genre: Creative Nonfiction / Memoir Edition: Kindle edition, 256 pages ASIN: B005LVR03S Source: Library 1963 Mexico, Maine:  The Wood family is much like its close, Catholic, immigrant neighbors, all dependent on the fathers’ wages from the Oxford Paper Company.  Until the sudden death of Dad,… More When We Were the Kennedys by Monica Wood

We Never Asked for Wings by Vanessa Diffenbaugh

We Never Asked for Wings by Vanessa Diffenbaugh Published: August 18, 2015 Publisher: Ballantine Books Genre: Fiction / Contemporary / Adult Fiction Edition: Kindle edition, 310 pages ASIN: B00R04IQFA Source: NetGalley From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Language of Flowers comes her much-anticipated new novel about young love, hard choices, and hope against all odds.… More We Never Asked for Wings by Vanessa Diffenbaugh